Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, schools are not only educational institutes but also places on which every student spend most of their time. There is a thought that as sports and social activities are as important as classes and libraries, colleges and universities should provide the same amount of financial support for both. In my humble opinion, to maintain the success in academic and provide a qualified life for students, I agree with the statement

described.

Firstly, a healthy body, which need a variaty of activities in life, acquire success for the student. Doing sport regularly maintains and leads the biological systems of a body to work properly. Numerous research suggests that the ability of learing new subject need a sufficient work of the brain, and thus, providing adequate oppourtinity for doing a regular sport in schools would benefit students in their academic lives. Moreover, investing to the social activities for students brings a relaxed and refreshed mind after their loaded exam weeks. In the fact that the students cannot afford studying with a stressed and not well mental health.

Secondly, students would easily make new friends, if those institues provide the same budget with the classes and libraries to increasing the amount of sports and social activities. The educational medium of students, in which they interact with other students, would not be effective to make new friends, as those mediums' main reason is not to make new friends. On the other hand, sports and social activities provide the proper medium students to socialize and make new friends. Moreover, the ability of working together with other students would be offered, and thus, they would adapt their future working environment.

Personally, I have experienced the success during my university years by doing a regular sport, scouting club, and socialize in the biology club meetings, where we discuss the articals about neuro-biology and evolution. Thanks to my university investments on these clubs, I achive the success easily, otherwise, it would be difficult to study my courses and spend time on finding investigators for our community. Furthermore, breathing fresh air in high mountains, where we went camping with scouting club, provide the healty body of

mine.

Finally, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries, and so, both should receive equal financal support from shcool institutions, universities and colleges. A healty body is the key for a successful academic career for students, similarly, doing a regular sport during studies provides a healty body as well as a healty life. The medium of the social life of students, which is esential for gaining abilities in group works, can be provided mainly in social activities rather than libraries and classes.