Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Nowadays people are trying their best to have a successful career and having some specific skills might be able to provide them with the opportunities they need to prosper in their life. I think that life, especially modern life, has never been easy to handle and as the world goes on it might even get harder. Thus, in my opinion, gaining abilities such as being able to devise plans and to organize things are necessary for people to be prosperous. There are certain reasons behind this statement that I will clearly explain in the following essay.

First of all, people, sooner or late, might want to live separately from their parents. For instance, students, after spending some years in their home town universities might decide to study abroad, for they seek better educations or facilities that are not available at their country or, many people will get married in some point of their life and have to live independently. Therefore, people having these conditions, comprising a great proportion of the people of world, have to obtain skills in order to survive in complex situations that they might meet during their life while living all by themselves. People who can organize and plan can handle hard situations better. Moreover, they will have the ability to come up with various solutions to problems they face, finding a way out of it to be successful. Without these skills people will just stay where they are for years and will not advance in their life. For instance, fire years ago I decided to migrate to spain to study for my PhD. Before getting there, I used to do all stuff on my own, without asking help from everyone. I even planned the whole process of migration solely. When I got there, the circumstances were not suitable for me as everything was new to me. Having some sort of skills like planning and organizing helped me to manage everything there and reach the position that I currently am.

Second, aside from the benefits that people gain from having the abilities to plan and organize in harsh life situations, another reason that makes me believe the mentioned skills are mandatory in these days is that, it will help people to follow their dreams and make their ideas to come true. Meaning, every single person has many dreams and they want to do something about if they get the chance. In my view, people will have more chance to, start their own business for instance, if they own some certain skills. The ability to make proper plans will help them to create the map and every single step needed to achieve what they want. Although the world will not stop for us and it’s getting more complex everyday, I believe the ability to manage and organize will aid people avoid troubles in their way to the success. I have subscribed to many monthly scientific magazines because they offer useful information. Last month, there was an article followed by several interviews, about the ways rich people, owning big companies, actually got rich. Surprisingly, without any exception, every each of them confirmed that the path they took was so hard and seemed impossible in other’s view. But another fact that they all mentioned was that there were skills like being able to plan for every step before taking it and organizing resources and time was the most effective abilities that made this happen for them

All in all, considering all the above reasons, I think modern life is complex and will go on to be harder in the future and people have to gain abilities like planning and organizing to be able to reach what they want and to prosper.