Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on whetted or not, people nowadays are comparatively less happy than their predecessors has long been a very controversial one. nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to look at the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. some people posit that changes in the world are salubrious for people happiness and have instead made their life much happier. On the other hand, some others take an opposite stance and disagree. From my vantage point, I concur with the former group and aver the people of present are more satisfies and happy than those of past. In the subsequent paragraphs below, I'll be justifying the reasons for my belief.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that the present is more comfortable than the past. Technological advancements have gone beyond our wildest imagination and we no longer need to endure the hardships that our previous generations did. A vivid example which can be given to shed light on the subject is one of my own experience. I grew up in a remote pastoral village of Nepal which was far away from the comforts of urbanization and modernization. Needless to say, the living conditions were arduous and hard. The people of my village had to waste a lot of energy and time even when doing simple task like going to school, fetching water and many more. On the other hand,because of rapid developmental activities, the conditions have totally changed. they now have the luxury of modern transports, communication, sophisticated machines and many more, all of which had made them more satisfied ans happier than past.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that present is more peaceful than past. Certainly, there are evidences of increase in crimes and robberies but right now I'm talking about major wars and battles. Despite what the future holds for us on the possibility of nuclear war and complete obliteration, we have to admit that people at present have not faced the hardships of world wars and ruthless battles between countries for a long period of time. every major power is kept in check by an equally potent one. As our ancestors, we do not have to live in the fear of being conquered or the fear of sudden pillage from bandit groups. Law and order has a powerful control on every individual's act and provides a sense of safety, which may not have been present in the past.

Lastly, although the aforementioned reasons are the first one which cross the mind at first glance, they are by no means the only reasons available. In fact there is another subtle point which must be borne in mind. people of today are much more cultured and live within some boundaries. Social empathy and harmony has come along a great distance. we are no longer nomads travelling from place to place abandoning any kind of human ties. instead, we live in a civilized society amidst our friends and family, we celebrate our culture with pride and joy, we help others in need. In other word, humanity holds higher place in present society.

To wrap it up, contemplating all foresaid reasons, one can soon realize that people of today are no less happy or satisfied than in the past.