Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents reward often give the motivation to their children for doing impressive things. However, in my opinion, handing them a bulk of money because of their success is not fruitful for them. I feel this way because of the two reasons which I explore in the following paragraphs.

First, rewarding money for the children succeeds in their education can shift their focus more on money rather than education. Once they become habitual to get the reward every time of their achievement, they keen to work for gaining that reward instead of the integrity of their knowledge which counterproductive in the learning process. For instance; when I secured the second position in my 9th grade, my parents were so happy because of my reports that they gave me 3000 to buy a cycle. Subconsciously, I began to feel that I would get more present if I got the top position no matter how. Then I studied my course content being more result-oriented and only prepared for the probable question in the examination. These techniques hardly hit back me at the final term when I had to face the conceptual one in my final examination. Consequently, my final score was so low that I had bitten up by my parents for my negligence.

furthermore, giving credit at an early age might be detrimental to the behavior of the children. Younger children are naive and oblivious to the use of money. Once they know how to use the money, they may be obstinate to purchase the goods they would like to have; in the severe case, they end up buying the unnecessary good. As a result, they shall develop a spendthrift nature.

In conclusion, I believe that younger children should not be giving the habit of appraising them through money even they achieved a big score in their academic field. This is because it may degrade the quality of their education and sometimes may introduce negative behavior for them.