Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Whenever it comes to the issue that whether fast change of world make people live less happy and less satisfied, there are nevers short of discussions and arguments. Although changing of the world is giving us more opportunity and more convinient life, as fas as I am concerned, I would still agree that these changes making our life unhappy. Even though there stand hundreds of reasons behind my preference, I would only explore some of them here.

First of my reasoning would be that more working hours. Especially, these days people tend to work longer than before because of changes of the world. And most companies let their employee to work more harder to get over each other. But this situation brings people more unhappy life with no time for their family and freinds. For example, this is happing in my real life with my sister. She works in one of the top company of my country which insist their workers to do more things in less time or more things in more time. As a result, she spend less time with her family maybe twice in a week. This example illustrate the result of overwork.

Furthermore, in addition to overwork, we also loose our health by eating junk foods. I have never seen a person who is happy when they get ill. Few decades before, we used to cook in kitchen together and eat healthy food even it takes a long time, but now to save time we are eating junk foods because we have no time to prepare dinner. And it is obvious that fast food do not have enough nutritions and vitamins for healthy organism. For instance, there is an good example of fat people who always eat fast food such as McDonalds, Burgerking. Most of there people have any kind of disease which limit their life little by little. Busy life with deseace.

Last but not least, in this paragraph I want to share my opinion about satisfaction of life, especially kids. These changing world we have no time to prepare dinner, no time for family also no time for kids to play with them. This consequence makes our children to play video games which makes them unsatisfied anytime except new version of game. For example, few days before I prepared gift for my nephew who is just 5 years old, the gift was a Super-Man small figure. But when I give my present for him, he did not accept my gift, he wants me to buy new version of his video game instead. This is very sorrowful that even this changes makes our kids less satisfied.

Therefore, when it comes to the statement that whether because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with lives than people were in the past, as far as there offered a choice I would strongly agree with the statement without any doubt.