Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote.

Every country chooses their president by voting. It is important to vote for the correct person because country’s success depends on the president. Teen age is very sensitive duration, it is difficult to judge them since they are undergoing lot of changes physically as well as emotionally. Teenager above 15 should vote or not is very hard to decide but, according to me they should not vote. Reasons for that I will explain in my ensuing essay.

First, at teen age hormonal imbalance is very high that is directly related to the thought process and decisions. Maturity is utmost important to take any responsible decision. In teenagers, maturity levels are not certain. Their perception of reality is really different and that makes them vulnerable. Also, their surrounding is also comprised of teenagers like them and thinking about the country is certainly the last thing they care. There is a very small ration of the teenagers out there that is mature then their age. And this is why they are not at the caliber where they can vote and decide the country’s future.

Secondly, Teenagers are also very easy to target for the candidates of the election. Bribing them with the little amount of money or as per their requirements is easy to do. On the other end, some might follow their parent’s opinion. Teenagers are not very much concerned about the career and jobs at this point of time and because of that they really do not care that which leader is going to come to rule the government. Most of their requirements are fulfilled by their parents. Because of their careless age there are chances that they vote for the random candidate under false recommendations. In conclusion, till now any country in the world not allowing teenager at age of 15 for vote and there might be plenty of good reasons behind it, some of them like immaturity, lack of knowledge, and blindly following others. As long as they are not affected directly by the government or ruler of the government they are carefree not to vote.

In conclusion, till now any country in the world have not allowed teenagers of 15 years to vote and there might be plenty of good reasons behind it, some of them like immaturity, lack of knowledge, and blindly following others.