Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cellphone, online games, and social networking Web site.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is true that these days children are fascinated with their devices and devote a lot of time to them, which sometimes distracts kids from studying. However, personally, I think that it is not more challenging to teach modern students that their ancestors. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, millennials have more free time than their parents or grandparents did, which they spend it on playing games or chatting on social networking websites but they do not learn less. These days, students do not have to go to a library and stay there for hours to find materials for their school assignments. The Internet provides them with a tremendous amount of information. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Back in college, when I was working on my final paper, every day I had to spend hours in a library. At that time searching for information in books was an arduous and time-consuming process. On the contrary, nowadays, my niece can work on her school tasks way faster than I did, since a myriad of articles on a variety of topics is available for her on the Internet. Moreover, she can access them from any place she is at barely in seconds, and the time the girl saves, she plays video games or messages to her friends on Facebook. To that end, todays` kids are more efficient that childer form the past and for that reason it is a pleasure to teach them.

Secondly, by playing video games or chatting with friends, today`s children gaining important skills. Nowadays, technology is everywhere and if a person wants to excel, he or she has to be capable of handling it. For example, when texting to classmates, my niece, who I mentioned is developing her typing skills. Moreover, the words auto-corrector, with which every modern cell phone is equipped, helps students to increase their literacy. If a pupil is able to type fast on a computer without mistakes, he will write better and longer essays, which can benefit his grades. In this way, my niece, who is almost twenty years younger than me, can write an essay much faster and with lesser errors than I do. That is why I think that millennials are smarter and easier to educate than people of my generation.

To conclude, I strongly believe that modern children are not difficult to educate even if they pay too much attention to their personal devices. This is because these technological devices help them to learn and evolve pivotal for contemporary students skills.