Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People have been arguing a lot regarding whether it is more advantageous to risk and try to do something new or continue using already familiar ways to do things. Personally, I think that in order to excel it is better to experiment. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To start with, people who prone to risk have a lot of chances to attract a lot of customers to their businesses. The modern life changes continuously and a myriad of innovations become available for consumers every day. Therefore, in order to obtain customers` their loyalty, businessmen have to offer new services. For instance, I work in a pharmacy and recently, my supervisors decided to add newer servers for our patients. The customers who have many prescriptions to fill every month, and whose scripts were written in different days were offered to not come back a few times a weak to pick up each of the medication, but to get them ones a month all together. At first, this innovation seemed truly advantageous for staff and patients. However, it was difficult to accomplish technically, and so the program did not succeed, Nevertheless, our customers appreciated the effort and most of them said that since the company wanted to make their life easier, they will come back to us again and again. That is why I think, people should challenge themselves.

Secondly, people like to work with those who are brave and risky. If a person is appreciated by his employees, they will try their best to do their job effectively, which in turn will benefit his business financially. My own experience is a compelling example of that. As I said above, the firm, that I work for has creative management, who constantly engaged in interesting projects. In this way, being an employee in this company is a real pleasure for me since the innovations make my job fascinating. As a result, I am planning to stack with the organization for years and help my colleagues to evolve it. On the other hand, if my job had been boring, I would have thought of finding a new one. To that end, by making things differently, hirers can encourage their staff to work hard and make more profit.

In the conclusion, I strongly believe that successful people are risky and like innovations. This is because it helps them to increase the amount loyal clients, and inspire their workers to do perform their duty well.