Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People spend a lot of time at work and it is crucial for them to be satisfied with their jobs. Personally, I agree with the statement that people are happier when their job is diverse. There are a few reasons why I hold this opinion.

First of all, when workers assigned to do different tasks, their work routine becomes interesting. A various job gives people an opportunity to learn something new about a field they work in, which can be a quite fascinating process. Moreover, when during a workday, employees are busy working on different assignments, their day goes fast. Conversely, if the job is uniform and monotonous, people get bored and being at work becomes a real challenge for them. My own experience is a compelling example of this. As a pharmacy technician, I have to do a myriad of things at work, such as talking to customers, answering phone calls, entering prescriptions in the computer system, and counting medication. Because of all these tasks to do, I always very busy at work, and my workdays go quickly. This is one of the reasons why I love my dynamic job.

Secondly, employees, who are able to accomplish many different tasks are noticed by employers and benefit financially. If a worker is effective and is capable of handling a variety of assignments, he has a chance to advance in his career. For instance, as I said above, I am a pharmacy technician, and my job assumes to perform a variety of things, and sometimes even simultaneously, such as answering a phone call and counting pills at the same time. Fortunately, I get along with this duty quite well. For that reason, after three months of hiring, a manager of the pharmacy offered me a position of a senior technician with an advanced salary. To that end, the diversified job is the one which helps people to excel.

To conclude, I strongly believe that a work, where people assigned to multiple tasks bring them more joy and benefits than the one, which is monotonous. This is because this kind of job is fascinating and helps to build a career promptly.