Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Teachers are incredibly important people in the life of every child. They educate us in literacy and numeracy and help to shape our future. Personally, I think that educators influence pupils more than their peers do. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To start with, teachers know how to keep students focused on a class and therefore, can help them to increase intellectually. Although teenagers tend to be distracted by many things such as cell phones or conversations with their classmates, every teacher has its own method of attraction children`s attention and maintain a learning atmosphere during a session. My personal experience illustrates this concept. When I was a senior, I wanted to become a pharmacist and spent a lot of time studying for college. However, it was very challenging for me to stay concentrated on a lesson for a long time and my classmates had the same problem. Our chemistry professor knew about this issue and when his students got tired and started talking to each other instead of listening to a lecture, he always discharged a tension of a lesson by making a lot of jocks. This always helped me to relax and continue comprehending a new topic. As a result, I was able to successfully pass my entrance examination in chemistry and become a pharmacy school student.

Secondly, teachers can engage their learners in social life and help them to become valuable members of the society. A myriad of adults participates in the life of their communities and many of them is a school`s staff. By narrating stories about how they have helped others and how they were happy with being assistant for people in need, pedagogues can inspire pupils to do the same. For instance, my literature professor was an outstanding woman. On weekends she assisted the personal of a local nursing home. Moreover, she founded a non-profit charity organization to add families with disabled children. In a classroom, she often shared with us the great outcomes of her social engagement. We listened to her stories with admiration and wanted to follow her way. In fact, my friends and I started volunteering in hospitals and fire departments.

To conclude, I strongly believe that teachers have a lot of impact on children`s life. This is because they help us to rich our academic goals, and help us to become great citizens.