Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, people spend a lot of time at work and it is important for us to be happy with our jobs. However, I personally think that it is better to have a secure job at the moment rather than waiting for the one that would be more enjoyable. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, a stable job helps parents feel financially protected. People, who have children are responsible for them and have to provide them with a safe home and healthy food. To afford this, parents have to be employed. My own experience is a compelling example of this. For my husband and me, our kids are the first priority and when we make any decisions, we always think how they can affect our children. In this way, when recently my spouse lost his well-paid job, he was looking for new opportunities. Unfortunately, he could not find a company, which would pay him the same salary that he had before. However, he did not hesitate and accepted an offer form a firm, which guaranteed him a stable income, so we could continue paying our house lone and school bills with no delay. By doing this, my husband insured shelter, education, and meals for our family. This example illustrates my argument.

Secondly, an employment that may look not satisfying at first can become the beginning of an astonishing career. Nobody knows what exactly is going to happen in the future, and life sometimes brings us surprises. For example, after graduating a college I could not find a job in a pharmacy, which could be located close to my house. Nevertheless, I found one, which was at a long distance from my residence and decided to take it. At first, I was frustrated because I did not have a personal vehicle and had to use a train to commute. However, after six months of the employment, I was offered a position of a pharmacy manager and got a chance to move to the next step in my career. To that end, sometimes jobs that seem not perfect for us can actually help us to excel.

To conclude, I strongly believe that when people get a job opportunity, they should appreciate it even if it is not really what they are looking for. This is because it can provide their families with a necessary income, and can contribute to a successful future.