Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, I disagree that learning to have functioning relationships with others is more crucial to be successful at any position than studying hard in school. I feel this way for many reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, establishing healthy connections with people is always a win-win situation. through these bridges, individuals could know about each others' needs and offer their help or knowledge to their peers. For instance, a new hire could get help from older employees on their first day on the job. On the other hand, newcomers could give a hand to other workers so that the assigned tasks would be finished on time. Furthermore, a person who knows how to relate to colleagues would benefit by being more informed than an isolated person. As a result, they would have immediate knowledge about available opportunities and can devote their time and energy to the things that would help them advance their career.

Another noteworthy point that ought to be mentioned here is that succeeding in school is also critical for a successful career. Companies not only looks at social skills but also qualifications and degrees. Besides emphasizing their communication skills during an interview, candidates should demonstrate wide knowledge of their field as well, which only comes through doing well during the academic years. What's more, To be considered for promotions, employees must attain a required level of education, most of the time it goes beyond just a bachelor degree to more advanced postgraduate credentials.

To sum up, I oppose the idea that social abilities are more significant than studying hard in school. I believe that For a person to be accomplished in a job, s/he has to achieve satisfying levels in both their social and academic capabilities.