Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate about whether or not a government should invest money more on the education of little children than on universities. Some people believe that universities are the most important part of one's education. The others, however, disagree. Personally, I believe that there should be more money spent on the very young generation than the university students. This is my point of view for three specific reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the most important characteristics of a person form in young ages and someone's personality in the age of seventeen and eighteen is completely constructed; Therefore, to ensure that a generation in a country is socially skillful and healthy, the government should take care of them before they are ten years old and since the most important part of growing up is education governments should spend huge amount of money on the young children education.

Secondly, children are the future of any country so they should be guided in the right direction. At first, a country needs to detect talented kids in different fields and then it should support them because not necessarily every gifted child is in a family who can financially support him or her. For example I have a cousin who is absolute genius in mathematics and his talent in working with number was obvious since he was seven, but his parents could not afford a good school for him; consequently, he had to leave school when he was just nine to work with his father and now he is a simple salesman. Hence, I believe maybe university is too late to support the talented persons of a generation.

Finally, investing money on the education of young children is not only help the families to raise their kids in a favorable condition, but also cut considerable costs for the government itself because spending money on elementary schools is way more economical than spending it on universities. Moreover, a person in the age of eighteen can get a job alongside his studies and earn some money if needed, but a very young child will not be able to do that.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the governments should spend money more on the education of the very young kids. This is because the reasons mentioned above.