Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children(five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that countries have evaluated various methods to discover a successful formula in various sectors such as education, industries and etc. In this regard, on the most important sectors is education which some people claims that the government should spend money on the education of very young children, while the proponents reckon that universities are more important than children education. It seems that spending money on university is far important for a couple of reasons describe in the following.

To begin with, if government take into consideration universities and spend money on the infrastructures of them such as laboratory and necessary facilities, the scientists and researchers can conduct new researches and produce new science. This new science can be exported to other countries and brings a millions of dollar for host country. This couple with the using new methods in industries thanks to new researches, all contributes to the development of a country.

Furthermore, talented people around the world can be absorbed into wealthy universities. In fact, talented people have new ideas in different sectors by which financial support can create new inventions. A telling example is U.S.A which a dozen of researches and science from different part of the world are living in this counties and provides U.S.A with new technology in various sectors. As a result, not only U.S.A can export to other countries and achieve profit, but also can improve their industries to become more productive.

Admittedly, it is true that spending money on children education bring various benefits for children such as personality growth and talent discovery. Nevertheless, university play an important role in the development of a countries, Therefore, investing on them can bring benefits for countries.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the advantages of spending money on university far outweigh the children education.