Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

How to promote the country development is a very hot topic. Especially in developing countries, like China, education is considered to be the most important way to achieve development. Personally, I think the education of university students is more significant than that of very young children.

First, students in universities are at their golden stage when they have the most and best opinions and creativity. They need a wide variety of subjects and activities to help develop their interests and stimulate their talents. For example, mathematics can promote their ability of thinking logically, while art exhibitions can establish their deep understanding about beautiful things, etc. All of these different fields work together to shape a great young generation, which makes the main power of exploring the bright future of a country. Thus, it is necessary for a government to spend enough money on supporting the cultivation of university students.

Second, students in universities can create value for the society immediately after their graduation, whereas the investment in very young children is a very long-term process to get profits. After getting their bachelor degrees, some young people go into various companies and plants to make contributions to their countries. Besides, a lot of them choose to seek for advanced degrees in universities or institutions. Generally, these young scientists invent novel technologies to improve the productivity, as well as explore deep science to help people understand the world, which is so valuable. Therefore, a government has the responsibility to provide them with a large amount of funding to make values.

Granted, the education of very young children is also very significant, which may determine their future development in high schools and even universities. However, I do not think a government has to invest more in them than in universities. After all, university students can volunteer to help these young children in their communities develop their mental and physical health. In this way, these young people at different ages can get the best cultivation.

In conclusion, from the perspectives of developmental stages and the profit from the investment, it is wise to provide more funding for university students than very little children. Futhermore, it can promote the cultivation of not only university students but also those young children.