Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Obviously, education is typically considered to be an exceptionally important way to achieve the development goal of a country, especially in developing countries, like China. Personally, I think the education of university students is more significant than that of very young children.

First, students in universities are at their golden stage when they have not only the most opinions but also the best creativity. At this period of ages, a wide variety of subjects and activities are demanded for them to develop interests and stimulate talents. For example, mathematics can promote their ability of thinking logically, while art exhibitions can establish their deep understanding about beautiful things, etc. All of these different fields work together to shape a great young generation, which makes the main power of exploring the bright future of a country. Thus, it is necessary for a government to spend enough money on supporting the cultivation of university students.

Second, students in universities can create value for the society immediately after their graduation, whereas very young children cannot do it, the investment in whom is a very long-term process to get profits. After getting their bachelor degrees, some young people go into various companies and plants where they make contributions to their countries. Besides, a lot of them choose to seek for advanced degrees in universities or institutions. Generally, these young scientists invent novel technologies which can improve the productivity, as well as explore deep science which can help people understand the world. Therefore, a government has the incumbent responsibility to provide a large amount of funding for them to make values.

Granted, the education of very young children is also pretty indispensable, that may determine their future performance in high schools and even colleges. However, I do not think a government has to devote more to them than universities. After all, university students can volunteer to assist these young children in their communities with their mental and physical health. In this way, these young people at different ages can get the best cultivation.

In conclusion, from the perspectives of developmental stages and the payback from the investment, it is wise to provide more funding for university students than very little children. Futhermore, it can foster the cultivation of university students as well as those young children.