Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the development of modern society, the improvement of education becomes more and more significant, especially the education of primary students. From my perspective, it is better for a country to spend more foundation on the education of pretty young children than college students. The reasons are as below.

Firstly, forming the healthy personalities is quite essential for each person, and the best period of it is as young as possible. so, it is necessary for government to put more foundation on early education, which helps to create a related circumstance. With a higher foundation, primary school could employ more well-educated and patient teacher to teach young students, which not only receive love and kindness, but also form a healthy mental, and as a result, those children would become more polite and authentic.

Furthermore, there is a sobering fact that the lacking of primary education has occurred almost every country around the world, which oblige us to put more force on these issues. A survey conducted by Peking university shows that there are more than 60 percent of countries’ development have suffered from low-foundation on kindergarten and primary education due to their incomplete policies. What’s more, in those poverty-stricken area, parents are unable to afford the school fee, so that they could hardly get rid of poor situation for their kids are also illiterate, which maintain a worst deadlock.

Admittedly, universities also needs financial support from government. However, compared to primary school, they could gain investment independently by themselves. As we all know, each college has built plenty of relationships between commercial companies and experimental labs in society, and they also have numbers of students and professor. Consequently, universities could send their members to those companies in order to find financial support. For instance, my brother had graduated from college. When he was studying in campus, his labs’ professor always asked him to attend some cooperated projects arranged by school and off-campus companies, which brings sufficient money to his lab and him.

In a nutshell, the enhancement of giving the primary school with financial support serve as a vital catalyst for outstanding country, which are requisites for the survival in the present world.