Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For the successful development of a country, it is more important for a government to spend money on the education of very young children (five to ten years old) than to spend money on universities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Along with the rapid development of our society, people tend to attach more and more importance to education. Government also increase the fund in education area, such as primary education and college education. Frank speaking, I strong believe that government should spend more money on university students than very young children.

University education requires much more expensive equipment than primary schools. As is known to us, fundamental education only involves in the teaching of basic knowledge while college education focus on cultivating professional knowledge and skills. Therefore, in order to qualify university students for their future jobs, colleges are necessary to set up various labs and advance other useful facilities, which require the large amount of money.

Compared with very young children, University students make greater contributions to the society. As is known to us, university students have already gained much education and acquired tremendous knowledge while the kids have relatively limited knowledge. As a result, with equipping the ability of contributing society, university students have created many achievements, such as computer field and economy area, which do good for the whole world. Therefore, to create more impacts and innovations, governments should spend money on education of universities.

Surely, dedicating money on education of young children can benefit more people than spending money on education of college. However, we are not sure whether the investment could give us the expected reward. If it does not make a different, in the long run, the government just waste money. On the contrary, because of university students owing the ability of contributing to society, with better education, they could make obvious devotion to the successful development of a country.

In a word, with high requirement of college education and university students making more achievements, universities deserve to have a better budget in education. Therefore, for the successful development of a country, the government are supposed to spend money on the education of universities.