Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

"Good teachers set challenging tasks for their students"

give specific reasons

Teachers always care about student and think about their benifits. Personally, I believe that statement "good teachers set challenging tasks for their students" rings true to me. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following passage.

To begin with, teachers give a challenging problems to students which eventually helps them to learn to tacal difficult situations. By doing so students can improve their knowledge. Furthermore, they can also gain experience to handle new and difficult situation. The experience of my friend is a compelling example of what i mean. He was in sophomore year and he was quite good at academics. His proffessor gave him a difficult assignments as he was one of the brilliant students in the class which was quite challenging. Firstly, he was clueless he did not understand the assignments but later after doing sonme reaserch on the topic he understood and tried to solve it. As a result, it gives my friend to develop a in the topic which he was not aware of.

Secondly, doing so enables students to compete with the outside world.

Nowadays, the world is competitive and one has to maintain pace with the world to survive in this competitive world. So, if teachers can lend a hand in improving us which is beneficial for us. For instance, when I was in the Football academy my coach was very strict with the rules and regulations of the academy. Once he gave us challenging tasks, the match could be played after completing 10 miles running and warming up. First, we doesn't like his approach and we were loathing our coach, however, when I was playing in division level that severe training help to maintain my stamina for full match.It also improves our sprint and dribbling skills.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that the statement make a sense to me since it helps students to tacal difficult situation and to compete with outside world.