Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Jobs are a very important part of settling in our lives. To pay the bills we have to work. I am sure some people would believe that if we have an opportunity to get a job we should take it right away then wait for a job which satisfies, others would disagree. In my view, I firmly believe that we should take a job offer as soon as we have a chance. I feel this way for the following reasons, which I will develop in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, It is very hard to get a job in this competitive market. Many competition is there to get work. Even though many people are very smart and have a higher degree still they suffer to get employment. For example, my brother did finish his graduation in Chemistry as a major, he was lucky to get a job as a Lab chemist as soon as he finished his study. He was saying that when he went for an interview there were many people came just for the one position. Some of them have four to five years of experience and they are struggling to get employment. Even though he was not happy with this position but he did accept to get work experience. His couple of friends didn't get a job even after the year later of graduation because they were waiting to get a job that satisfies them. As you can see, It is better to accept employment as soon as you have a chance.

Furthermore, employment will help to pay bills. We all have family and we need a paycheck to pay our bills. For instance, when I finished my master's degree in the clinical pharmacy I did accept a job offer from the small pharmaceutical company. From the beginning, I was interested to work in the top ten pharmaceutical companies like Johnson and Johnson, Merk, Pfizer, etc. It was very hard and competition to get a job into those companies and there might possibility that I have to wait for a couple of months. Instated, I did accept a job offer from the company so I was able to pay my tuition fee and other bills like rent, grocery, car payment. This example taught me that to pay the bill we need to accept the work offer.

In summary, while various perspectives and viewpoints on this issue exist, I am convinced that we have to accept a secure job as soon as we have the opportunity. Not only today's market is very competitive but also will help to pay our bills.