Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In any society, the contributions of scientists and engineers are more important than the contribution of artists and writers.

Beyond a shadow of doubt, contribution of both scientists and artists plays a crucial role in any society. It is an established fact that contribution/collaboration of artists and scientists has several impacts on improving a society. Technological breakthroughs are indebted to scientists and engineers, whereas artists and writers could be important in entertaining and changing people's perspective.

On the one hand, the more modern the technological devices, the more comfortable the life will be. Scientists and engineers studying a variety of aspects of life and people’s needs- that constantly change over time- have made the life much easier with their scientific discoveries. Through developing facilities such as automobile, medical equipment, and so forth that human use regularly, they could overcome problems that people have to face/challenge almost every day.

Moreover, scientists carefully investigate problems that exist in the society so as to find solutions to problems and their causes by conducting repeated tests and then transmit this information to the general public so that the life will be much more convenient/ comfortable. Therefore, not only can this promote awareness among the general public, but also people will feel secure with technological advances.

By contrast, artists and writers create something including films, novels, paintings and so on that help people to enjoy life, be relaxed when they are in stress and change their attitude towards life. This is an inescapable fact that people could resolve their issues quickly when they are in a stress-free condition; thus, artists and writers could make the life better and comfortable for people. For instance, if people enjoy life, their problems like cardiovascular diseases will be decreased which itself indicates being artists is vital in our society.

In conclusion, people have a wide variety of different physical and spiritual needs that both scientists and artists are required to meet.