Some students prefer to live on campus in a dormitory. Others prefer to live in an apartment or house off campus. Which do you prefer?

The campus is a gathering place for different tastes. In dormitory people with different tastes, attitudes, cultures and different traditions live together. When I think about my student life, I am glad that I have experienced living in dormitory. Living on campus in dormitory has provided me with some conditions to learn to be independent, to communicate with other people well, and to use my time for learning properly.

The first day of campus life without the presence of one's family is very hard. One reason why I am independent is I have had to adapt to different situations when I needed my family but they were far from me. Therefore I learned to do things on my own, to attempt to obtain what I need, and to be relaxed.

Moreover, living in a dormitory strengthens people’s social skills. There are many different students from everywhere in dormitory that you should learn how to behave with. I enjoy experiencing communicating with other people from some other countries since it could help me to become familiar with their different cultures, expand my knowledge and broaden my horizons and learn to manage my life more effectively.

Finally, living on campus might help you to become closer to your goals. Because, on campus, I could see some clever and bookish students that would stimulate me to study and make use of my time to promote my world knowledge that, in turn, helps me to program my time.

In conclusion, living on campus has aided me to accept difficult conditions, be patient and try making endless effort for my life. As a result, I will manage my life more properly than a person who has not experienced living in a dormitory. Therefore, I prefer to live on campus in a dormitory.