If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

I live in a city where the rate of unemployment is incredibly high at an alarming pace. If one day I have a chance to change a vitally important thing about my hometown, I definitely decrease the rate of unemployment. I will support my opinion in the following text.

It is an inescapable fact that when the number of unemployed people is large in a city, beyond a shadow of doubt crime rate is huge. For example, I hear the news of murder and theft that happened in my hometown. It really has made me upset and I always told myself that I hope to be able to do something about it. I think if the number of workless people will be decreased, people would be able to provide their essential needs. Hence, certainly the number of offenders will be reduced.

By building factories in a city, the amount of unemployment will be declined to a significant extent. Even though, factories pollute the air but when there is less number of unemployed individuals in an area. In a factory people with different field of studies are required. For instance, in my hometown there are many students with different backgrounds and they could not find a job. Moreover, they are forced to immigrate to another cities and live far from their families that wastes a lot of time and money.

There are many poor people in my hometown and because of not having enough money they do not want to continue their education. Accordingly, it is hard for my hometown to success. In my view, expanding knowledge is a key factor for improving a city in different aspects such as we do not have a suitable tourist destination. Furthermore, we do not have this opportunity to absorb many tourists from other parts of the world and improve our financial situations.

On the whole, reducing the rate of unemployment in our hometown is definitely the most important and vital thing to do if I could have a chance or power to do so. This change benefit everybody in my hometown to have a better place to live in.