Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

News construct a huge part of peoples life as it can give an insight of what might happen in the future and what kind of decisions should an individual make. Frankly, I believe in order to obtain reliable news you sholud gather it from different sources. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explain in the following essay.

First, news can be unreliable depending on the organization that support the news center. News channels or newspapers are mostly depending on the budget provided for them and as a result some of these channels publish their news with biased instead of objective perspective. These news centers mostly provide publications that the supporting company or center can benefit from. For example there are two different poltical groups which are named left and right. News channel One which is dependent to the left category are mostly presenting ideas in favor of this group and against the right. News channel two works the same except they prefer right people so the news are in favor of this group too. So if you live in a country like Iran, you need to listen to news provided by both parties in order to make sure to receive all news.

Secondly, news can be fake and result in misconception. Looking for news in different sources can help a person to obtain best data by filtering fake news base on judgment. For instance, there was a popular singer in Iran whose name was Andy. Paparatzies published a fake news about his death in a new channel and its post was viewed on Instagram around five million times so it provided a huge amount of income for that news channel but of course it was a lie. Fake news have been a perfect source of income for news industry in the past few years and as a result a lot of people working as paparatzies have been attracted to it but it is important to extract fake news out of this huge amount of information in order to know what is really happening around us.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that you need to gather information from various sources. This is because of fake news and tendency of news channels to publish news proportionately.