Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

From past until now, selecting an appropriate job have been a critical decision for many people. It is depended to many items such as person's ability, attitude, surrounding effect and etc. Many people assert this selection is very hard today but others do not think so. Some factors support this thinking that choosing a favorite occupation has not easy these days in comparison with the past. I will explore them in the following essay.

First, in previous years, there were limit option for a person who wants to choose a career. For any educated one, it was clear and guaranteed that he/she will earn enough money for spending life. On contrary, nowadays there are various kinds of job with no confidence of their secure. For example, 40 years old, when my father was graduated from his university, he knew that there was many open position jobs related to his major but now I study in a new field of science, I do not have such security for my future job.

In addition, competition in any field of our life is seen now more than past. For instance, last mount, when I applied for a job and invited for an interview, many people with acceptable level of skills were there. It made me disappointed and in fact, I loosed my confidence.

Last but not list, technology is developing now more and more. It is needed each person prepares his self with update skills and be perfect in his major for having a prosperous business. To clarify, I am a chemist but for doing my research I need to be master in computer related works and even communication with different kind of people all over the world to exchange my ideas.

In all, what drives someone to assert that detecting an occupation is not convenient now in comparison with the many years ago, may fall in to 3 main categories including vast job option, more competition and requirement to more skills.