TPO 42

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Working in a happy place is productive and every businessman tries to provide such an appropriate space for his employees. Although some people prefer to do multi kinds of duties on job but others adore to have similar responsibilities. I agree with different kinds of work that are defined according to individual's abilities both physically and mentally. I feel this way for 3 main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First, doing only one kind of work in working time is boring. Although people may feel content at first but by passing the time they will loose their intention for doing that kinds of duty. For example, 2 years ago when I was a manager in tableware factory some worker should decorate dishes with decal. They should prepare at least 1000 decorated dishes in a day. It was very awesome and many of them abandon their job after several mounts.

In addition, if employers know their personnel's talents, not only will they help to their promotion and productivity, but they also can gain more profit. To clarify, In my industrial experiences, I was witness that when my boss realized challenging spirit of one of workers in sorting line, he could exploit of that person in financial department. This decision changed that worker's life strikingly after 15 year and he find himself a prosperous person with a well level of salary.

Lastly, leaning new thing is amusing for humans. In addition, they can get terrific experiences in whole life. For instance, in above factory, when my friend initiated her work, she logged data in whole day. it was relatively easy job to sit on a chair and work with computer. upon she change her job and challenged with different persons in production line as an engineer, she learned more and more and her discipline changed. she was very introverted but became social person and become one of gifted managers in that company.

Overall, what drives somebody to conclude having different kinds of work in a day is more preferred in compare with rut in job can be fall into 3 main categories including avoiding from boring job, discovering special talents and earning precious knowledge and experiences. These factors help employees have a happy time at work and even in their personal life.