At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Having a high ranking for an academic center among universities and colleges is due to their scientific activities. However, some people assert that sports and social programs are important for student and should be noticeable as vital as classes, but others do not think so. Personally, I think scientific facilities is more critical for educational centers. I feel this way for 3 main reason which I will explore in following essay.

First, Having complete libraries and researching tools is undeniable part of any educating system. I will exemplify my point with a true story about some thing that happened to me. 5 years ago, when I was chemistry student in my university, I had many trouble for finding up-date resources for my research project. Had not spent much money for buying them, I could not have finished my thesis. It is very disappointing that my university offered high level of sports match and seasonal festivals in that time.

In addition, some majors need more laboratories equipment. For instance, chemistry needs complicated instruments and reagents for doing high level research. If my university had devoted more money for that kind of facilities instead of sports, I would have done more sophisticated research for my master paper.

Last but not least, there are many organizations that provide opportunities for sports and social activities. If a student wants to exploit them, definitely he or she can register and continue his or her desire. So, it is not necessary that universities devote money for preparing that kind of activities.

In all, what drives some training system do not devote financial support for sports and social works, may fall into 3 main categories including need for up-date informative sites such as libraries and scientific websites, equipping the laboratories for certain courses, and existing other parallel institution which are offering sports and other social clubs.