Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This is a very debatable question. If we want to come up with some suitable answers to this question, we would need to look at the pros and the cons of this question, and then draw conclusions. It would depend upon educational backgrounds and individual personalities as well as the situation that we are in. In my opinion that successful job and career play a crucial role in everyone's life is an undeniable fact. Should people realize the significance of a successful job in their life, they will ponder over it much more scrupulously. These days, factories of a successful job have recently been the topic of debate among people and experts. I do believe that in the past, people are more confident to ensure their jobs. There are a lot of different reasons with high values that support my point of view, and I would like to further illustrate a few of the most important ones in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I want to mention one of the primary reasons that in the view of the fact that we live in the information era, and our technologies are growing faster, people compete for each other for becoming successful more than past. Not only do we have few jobs for people in the past, but also population are not more than now. Therefore, we have more people for doing a job, and people cannot become successful more.

The second reason why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that In the past, we have a lot of simple jobs. But, now, jobs which people want to do are really complicated. By, inventing computer jobs are more complicated than before. As a result, people cannot identify what types of jobs would lead to secure jobs.

Last but certainly not least, thinking about this question more meticulously, I would like to mention this point that people have to have academic education for gaining knowledge to become familiar with some basic information and experience. People who want to have a secure and successful job have to have the educational background.

By taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, the following conclusion can be drawn about the issue. Underestimating the disadvantages of a successful job in people's life is not logical. Attending to this issue meticulously contributes to understanding why people cannot identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future, and can improve several aspects of personal as well as social life