Is the ability to read and write more important today than in the past? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

This is a very debatable question. If we want to come up with some suitable answers to this question, we would need to look at the pros and the cons of this question, and then draw conclusions. It would depend upon educational backgrounds and individual personalities as well as the situation that we are in.

In my opinion that reading and writing play a crucial role in everyone's life and career is an undeniable fact.

Should people realize the significance of reading and writing in their life and studies, they will ponder over it much more scrupulously.

I do believe that reading and writing are more valuable today than in the past. There are a lot of different reasons with high value that support my point of view, and I would like to further illustrate a few of the most important ones in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, I want to mention one of the primary reasons that we live in information era, and as you know technology is growing faster than past; therefore, not only do we need to know writing, but also we have to become familiar with reading, reading such as articles, books, and so forth.

The second reason why I advocate this point of view lies in the fact that in the view of the fact that these days scholars use internet for their researchers, they write Email for professors, and they read professors' responses. All scholars representing their researchers write a paper in famous journals like Thin-wall Structure. These papers reveal that scholars are up-to-date.

Last but certainly not least, thinking about this question more meticulously, I would like to mention this point that for writing paper, first of all, we have to read. I believe that a good writer who is a good reader. If we read more, we will write very well. One of the keys to writing is reading.

Having discussed the issue from that point of view, I would rather look at it from another perspective as well. Another skill which we have to know is speaking. Most psychologists believe that communication is a key to succeed in the business or profession.

By taking all above-mentioned arguments into consideration, the following conclusion can be drawn about the issue. Underestimating the disadvantages of reading and writing in people's life is not logical. Attending to this issue meticulously contributes to understanding advantages of reading and writing, and can improve several aspects of personal as well as social life