Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Many changes have taken place in the world, such as in the field of educations, technologies, standard of living and people way of analyzing the things. As the world's circumstances are not as similar as they were in the past, in the same way people's dependence with their parents has also altered. In my opinion, today's young people have emerged ahead in the field of technology and way of realizing the things that are either right or wrong by themselves in order to apply in life.

At my first blush, youngster in the past were fully based on by parents' ways of handling them. Parents used to play a vital role in young people life. For example, for buying a car the young people used to take the permission from their parents. Parents used to even set the career for the young people thereby administrating the main role in making the decision of younger people. In contrast, these thing are not followed by today'd generations kids, they propose their own resolutions.

Admittedly, technology has changed the preference of people, and they are capable of generating their own solutions. As the Internet is available almost everywhere so the young people choose to google their problem in Internet or in Quora. For supporting instances, people's over Quora are like millions, they are 24/7 online to answer people's questions. They are all well-experienced with broad visualization. Young people like to receive the suggestion from those well-known adviser rather than old generation's narrow minded people of the past.

In fact, the solution given by parents does not meet with the present generations views and ideas. For example, parents aware their children not to watch television as they thought it would effect the vision of their's child. By contrast, Science and technology that had invented a technique which are added in television for the purpose of not hampering children sights. So, those children who agrees with the opinion given by parents as correct will be abandoned by many knowledgeable news and innovations which are pass through the televisions.

From the reason aforementioned, young people are more dependent on the new technologies and development that are taking place in the world. Hence, young people are not influence by the old-generations views which does not match with their's thinking.