Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the last twenty years ago, people and companies have been working enormously to make progress in their careers. Meanwhile, so many approaches have been propounded to reach the best results in this regard. To the best of my knowledge, it is essential to do your duties without any mistakes. I feel this way for three reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, working with a tremendous speed threatens work efficiency and accuracy. Job accuracy has a vital influence on the quality of your results. The better the quality of the results, your supervisor will be more satisfied. So, this boss's satisfaction will affect your progression rate in your career. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About ten years ago, I recruited a structural engineering company. My job was designing only optimally steel structures, which I spent lots of time to do my duties without any mistakes. Since I recruited in this company, it has developed enormously due to the accuracy and efficiency of optimally designed steel frames. Hence, my supervisor praised me, and I made remarkable progress in my profession, which I owe it all to the accuracy and efficiency of my jobs.

Secondly, making errors in a career threatens job security. Most of the companies compete with other corporations. If firms have lots of mistakes in their designs, products, and results, they will not excel in their works. So, it is vital for employees not to have any errors in their final, which can have an enormous influence on their career job security. For instance, four years ago, my brother had been working in a computer programming corporation. He worked a lot for doing his job well; however, he made numerous mistakes in his career. Therefore, due to the enormous mistakes that he had made, he was fired.

Moreover, most of the time, you need not do your jobs as quick as possible. It is essential to do your duties in logical time. However, some times, because of various situations, employees must work at a tremendous speed to finish their job at its desired time.

Finally, taking into account the whole reasons given above, I opine that doing jobs without any mistakes is essential. Results which have lost of errors and faults cause lots of problems for both companies and employees.