Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The world is evolving in technology day by day. With this rapid change in technology and affordability, people tend to make their lives more easier by adopting these technologies. In twenty years, we will be standing at the point where we cannot imagine our lives without technology which has made our lives easier and faster. Car technology is one of them. I believe that in twenty years, there will not be fewer cars rather, many cars with greater technology contained in it. I feel this way for two reasons necessity and affordability, that I will be exploring in this essay.

Some years back, people used to find jobs in the place where they resided or completed their studies. Sometimes, even they use to continue the business or the agricultural activity of their ancestors. Hence, their work place would be very close by such as walk-able distance. They used small vehicles like cycles, motor bikes to commute. Nowadays, due to increase in the job opportunities, due to advancement in technology, people migrate from place to place. They will reside in apartments in metropolitan cities and commute to their work place which will be far. For example, my friend, whose hometown was a small city, moved to a metropolitan city in search of job. He is now staying in an apartment and commutes everyday to his work place which is fifteen kilometers far. For such a far distance it would take more time to reach the work place. In this case it becomes necessary to buy a car for the easy transport.

Another reason to highlight here is the affordability. Today, every member in the family go to work. Hence, there will be not be any dearth for money. This has made the people to increase their comfort by going behind the technologies. It will make them affordable to buy cars and have a easier life for transportation. Not only for the work place, they can also plan for an itinerary. Today cars come with greatest technology conceived in it. Some cars can be monitored without touching the staring wheel and proving instructions to the navigation systems. The brilliant navigation systems take you to the place that you would mention before starting the journey.

With this examples, I feel, in twenty years, there will not be fewer cars, but superfluous of cars with greater technology contained.