Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

As some people may hold a view that it is an important factor to make novel friends; however, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that the main emphasis should put on the old friendships. I personally agree with the second belief. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons which persuade me to put forward this perspective.

The first exquisite reason which gives adherence to perspective is that the preserving the friendship is more arduous than the making new friend. It is lucidly obvious that all human beings are categorized as the social creatures. One of the main goals of each individual in the society is having an extrovert connection with his/her surrounding. Moreover, all of the humankind have this ability to prepare links with others. As a result, making new friend will not be a complicated issue for any person. The main point which should keep the concentration at this moment is the ability to continue the relationships. Since, besides the social feature of the each person there are other characteristics such as power and self-dependency, which leads the person, considers himself as a unique person. This feeling of uniqueness paves the path to a vital difference between the people. Consequently, in this situation, it is important to keep your old friendships shaped couple years ago since it is more difficult than making the new one.

The second reason is that the old friends have a better and lucid understanding of each other. It is explicit as a crystal that as more duration you spend with together, you gain deep understanding from your partner. This situation paves the path to cogent and a complicated connection between the two parts of the relationship. In addition, the human being is seriously eager to find a counterpart for him or herself to complete his or her failures. According to the noteworthy survey conducted in my country, approximately the ninety-six percent of couple in Tehran who spend their life together for more than ten years together, can explicitly list their partners aims and fears, and they have very simple type of communication beyond the ordinary speaking, while they get informed about their partner feeling just by his or her facial gesture.

The last reason which confirms the accuracy of viewpoint is that the old friendships have more in common aspects. A successful relationship is a connection shaped based on the common features, inasmuch as this similarities outcome as an additional strength to both sides of the connection, and this condition promotes both sides' statues. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on the subject is my own example. I have a friend for more than six years and we are aware of each other’s positive and negative feature. Besides, we share lots of activities which impel us to share approximately identical perspective and thought. Thus, we work as a company with to gather and we are able to cover each other drawbacks and enhance each other’s position.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned reasons one can logically draw the conclusion that preserving the old friendships is more important than the making the new ones. Since continuing the links is difficult, old friendships have the better understanding of each other, and they are more likely to be successful.