Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Nowadays something is going to happen every single minute all over the world, and thanks to social media, it is feasible to be inform about them. Personally, I believe it is kind of necessary for men and women to be aware about events and news, no matter whether they are related to them. I feel this way for two reasons, which will be explored in the following essay.

First of all, in a modern technological age, like what we are in, almost every measure and actions would eventually affect all global population in different ways. Thanks to invention of fast and economical transportation vehicles, the world could be assumed as a unit land. In fact, now it is not an accurate statement to say that some news is irrelevant to us, so why wasting time watching or reading about those. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. I remember two years ago, a ship drowned in the open seas of West America's open seas, and then in my country, Iran, which is placed in Middle East, Asia, most commodities' prices increased rapidly and stayed in that level for approximately one month. So it could be surmised that there is no irrelevant events.

Second of all, with a bigger data-base individuals can analyze more profitably and make wise and more suitable decisions. Knowing about recent events causes the awareness of global trending. As a result, a human with such valuable information could be a better thinker than one who just have knowledge about his/her own surroundings. So in order to move toward wise choices and decisions for making a better living, a part of everyone's life should be allocated to following news.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is essential for adults to try to be informed of things and events which take place all over the world. This is because in our modern integrated world, each action has specific effects, huge or small, on other creatures and circumstances. Also, by enhancing the knowledge, people are capable to open their minds and make appropriate decisions in their life.