Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different slides, people must weigh the pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, each and every question or topic requires a careful deliberation in that there are multiple variables to a truth. Even though some may adamantly believe that it's better to work three days a week for long hours, I strongly believe this opinion lacks coherence to some extent. In my humble opinion, working for five days a week for short hours is better due to the following reasons.

First and foremost, the majority of individuals would agree with the notion that working for six hours a day can engender a myriad of advantages. the main reason behind this rationale is that people will have a couple of hours free to do whatever they want. In addition to this, most people these days are looking for free time in order to take several courses, which improves their qualities and credentials for better. However, working for shorter hours can also help individuals to get some rest. To illustrate more thoroughly, Last year my uncle Ahmad has been working for 10 hours every day in a software company. this thing reflected in a bad way in his health as well as his personality, so I asked him to apply for a new job in Microsoft company in which he was accepted in later. Also, his time works shortened in his new company to 6 hours a day with 4 days a week, so after a while he was able to improve his quality by taking C++ coursed in his free time. Then, he becomes more relaxed and comfortable than he ever was. All in all, we can't and shouldn't overlook the upsides of having a comfortable job.

On top of this, working three days a week for long hours can result in unfavorable ramifications. In the eyes of many people in present-day society, people work for long hours on a day will not have enough time to see their families. Moreover, this kind of work is exhausting for the human body and could do serious damage. A great example of this would be my brother Abed last year, he was working for a security company called "Safety". he was doing a great job there and making a lot of money, but he has to work in 3 days a week for almost all day. After that, he got a serious problem in his eyes in which he stopped working for three months in order to maintain his eyes health from being exhausted. Long story short, it's clear as day to me that working for many hours can be detrimental.

In summation, it's virtually impossible to provide a completely satisfying answer to an open-ended question. Although the jury may be out in this given essay, we can come to a mutual agreement that working for five hours a week for short hours is more enjoyable than working for 3 days a week for long hours due to the reasons and details mentioned above.