Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours

In todays world, people's overal health and also their satisfaction from their live is of a great importance. Lots of reaserchers and schoulars are working on the ways and methods to improve their societies health and satisfaction, and they introduced many methods to improve it. One of the sphears that attracted very attantion is people's work life. Plenty of people holads the conviction that it is better to work more hours every day, instead for less days a week, whereas others might hold exactly the opposite view. Ergo, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I firmly subscribe to the first conviction instead of the later one. I will investigate the reasons supporting my viewpoint in the following essay.

The first point to be mentioned is that working longer hours for only 3 days a week will let employees to have more freedom to do their personal stuffs for rest of the week. When people have 4 days off rather than only weekends, they are able to dedicate their time to spend for things they are willing to do alongside their job. For example, some people wants to go out alone or just hangout with their friends, and this only possible if they have off days during the week, because weekend is the time to spend with your family. Furthermore, working less days provide the opportunity for workers to go to the gym or yoga classes, which is kind of impossible if they are working for all week. Therefore, working longer hours for less days and having more day offs, let people to spend time for what they care to do beside they works and family.

Alongside the elaborated reason above, another idea that is noteworthy to consider is that working longer hours increase workers deep work. To be more specific, when employee start a task or a topic, by working longer hours on that job is able to concentrate deeply on the task or topic with no distractions such as end of the work hour. As an illustration, I remember a time when I had been working in an urban developing institution, and all the interns had to wright an article about what they were working on. The wage payment method was based on work hours not work days. So, all the employees prefered to stay longer hours to finish they task, because it was more effective and time saveing rather than starting tour task from scratch next day. As a result,working longer hours for less days every week, increase workers productivity.

All in all, my sound belief is that having a job which I have to work for more hours but 3 days a week is more fascinating; because in this way person has more freedom to do their own shores, further it increase person's deep work and concentaration.