Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The debate on which more delightful, working only three days for long hours or working more days for shorter hours, has garnered a range of views. Nowadays, many are adamant that a myriad of elements should be taken into consideration to check the constructive and destructive facets of this issue. Some people posit that the pros of working three days outweigh the five days working advantages. On the other hand, some others take the opposite side and disagree. From my vantage point, I agree with the former group and aver that there are enormous benefits of fewer days of work. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be considered is that fewer days of work means less stress; therefore, more productivity. As a result, the overall work satisfaction would increase remarkably. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. In the last year, I was working five days per week in a pharmaceutical company. However, this company has reduced the number of working days from five to only four days. Even though the workdays decrease one day, the statics show that productivity has climbed dramatically and the proportion of stress between employees has reduced in the company. For this reason, reducing the number of workdays would benefit the company and the employees.

Secondly, another reason which deserves some words to say is that working for just three days would cut the unemployment rate. Companies can fill open hours with new employees. A vivid example can shed light on this subject is from my sister's experience. My sister now is working in the customer service company, she started working to fill the open hours which resulted from reducing the number of workdays in the company. All in all, companies and institutions, that reduced the workdays to three or four days, is helping the community in decreasing the rate of unemployment.

To wrap it up, contemplating all aforesaid reasons, one can soon realize the importance of decreasing the workdays' number.