Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Working in a group with a few numbers of members or even a large number is something unavoidable especially during our time in university or even in a job. In addition to that, communication between group members plays a crucial role in the success of the project that group work on. while some people prefer to communicate with other members of the group by e-mail or messages. Others instead believe that communicating in person is better . Personally, I believe that communication between group members should be in person for many reasons . in the following paragraphs my reasons are going to be clarified by details and examples.

first of all, members of the group who keep in touch by gathering and talk face to face would understand their project and work better than the members who communicate by e-mail.

communicate in person guarantee the understanding of the project from its all sides . in addition to that this way of communication would also guarantee comprehension of everyone's opinion and understanding their thoughts. for instance, during working in my graduation project in my last semester at the university, I used to meet the other members in the project twice weekly which made our work so much easier by exchanging the ideas between us.

secondly, communicate in person would build and improve the communication channels between group members and as a result that strengthen the bonds between colleagues.

strong bonds between the group members always plays a pivotal role in the success of the project. however, weak communication channels between group members would cut the chance of the projects' success . for instance, last week I watched a program about working for ing group and the lecturer said that about 70 % of projects ' success is based on the communication and the bond between the members.

to sum up, all, communication in person has many positive sides and advantages, like strengthen the bonds between the members and guarantee a better understanding of the project and the work.