Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

To begin with, one of the reasons why internet is more important is that it is the key to the future. What that means is that our social cannot advance without internet. Internet will improve more quickly with more money spent in it, which can contribute to a big progress of human beings. For example, information technical innovation often brings about rapid development in production.Thus,this evidence highlights that internet is the most important thing we should pay attention to in this time and age.

Another reason for this is that internet will benefit more people than public transportation. This is because nowadays internet is necessity of life. For instance,we have to contact others by internet in most situations. Therefore, we have no choice but to try our best to improve the internet.

Finally, improvement of internet is likely to lead to public transportation. If a big technical progress comes out, there will be a more efficient solution to solve the transportationproblem. Take the technology for autonomous vehicles as an example, it is believed that it can change transportation to a great extent. Given this, focusing on developing internet is the most economical and effective way of using government spending.