Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

It goes without saying that, in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, internet is one of the most essential elements in everybody's life. In my opinion, it is very important for governments to spent money to improve internet access rather than improving poblic transportation. In what follow, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substatiate my viewpoint.

First of all, nowadays, every aspect of our life is dependant on the internet, transportation is one of the aspects. Most of the Metro and bus tickets are issued online and even ticket machines in the stations need an internet access inorder to perform transactions and sell the tickets. As a result, internet access have a higher priority comparing to the public transportation itself. My experience demonstrates this idea. Three month ago, I was in my way to the university and I was in a hurry. However, when I reached the Metro station the internet of that place had disconnected and all of the trains and tickets machines were halted and none of the trains moved until the internet connected again. Had government promoted the internet access, transportation system would not have faced a problem.

Moreover, most of the families have at leats one car in their houses, which makes them needless of public transportation. Procedures in the car factories are now easier, due to the automation of factories and the help of internet acces to control them online via computer networks. This leads to higher output in the companies and lower prices for consumers. When number of cars are higher, people tend to use their cars instead of public transportation. However, without internet access, everybody gets in trouble, since everything is working online and is dependant on the internet. For instance, my familiy have three car, which means one car for every member of our family of three. We usually use our car for our travels and transportation, since it is more convenient that public transportations. That is why public transportations shouldn't be the main priority and concern of the government.

To conclude, I firmly believe that improved and widespread internet access is more important than developed public transportation. This is due to the fact that not only busses and trains are dependant on the internet at first but also there are less need and concern for public transportation than the internet.