TPO52 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there are higher rates of attention and concern to yong people from both parents and society. In my opinion young adults now are expected to follow more strict rules. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First of all, with the developements in healthcare systems, people are more educated about diseases and how to prevent them. As a result, parents are trying to apply all of these considerations on their children, which leads to strict rules and behaviors. In fact, parents are so caring for their children that they want to make sure that their children never get sick. That is why they oblige kids to follow strict health instructions. For instance, my aunt is too woried about her son, and she never lets him to play with stranger's kids, since they may carry a virus or diseas that would infect my cousin. Additionally, he should follow a very healthy diet, and he is not allowed to eat junk food. In the past, people didn' treat their children in that way, actually they were more free than young people in our era.

Moreover, with the increased rates of educated people, schools are now more strict and have higher expectaions from students. In the past people usually study only at elementary school level and would leave the school for finding a job. However, now it is mandatory for students to complete their high school and get diploma. The lessons are more tough than the past and teachers are teaching very professional topics to students. My own experience demonstrates this situation. five years ago when I was a high school student, I had a hard time studying my lessons and completing my homeworks. We were obliged to finish our homework on an specific time and upload them online for the teacher, which gave us a lot of pressure and stresses. Nevertheless, my parents didn't experience that strict and tough rules at their school. Had I lived twenty years ago, I would have had much easier time at school.

To conclude, I firmly believe that youngsters now should obey very tough rules that weren't in the past. This is due to the fact that not only parents care a lot about their health conditions but also schools are expecting them to study harder.