Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

With the advent of internet and broad news coverage in media, many of people spent a huge part of they time exploring news and events happening around the world. However, in my perspective, these activities are a waste of time and it is not important to follow the events that it is unlikely that they will affect our daily life. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substanciate my viewpoint.

To begin with, in the modern lifestyle we in these days, there is enough problems and events to be concerned about them. Exporing about other events around the world should not be a priority, while we have moreimportant businesses to carry. In fact, if we pay attention to events that are not related to us we may be distracted. In some cases these events may add to our stresses and our concerns, since many of the events happening aound the world are related to politics, wars and hectic conditions. Therefor, by not following these news and events we will have a more relaxed and calm life. For example, my father follow news from all aound the world every morning he wakes up. We can see reflect of news in his behavior. When something bad, like a terrorist attack, happens in somewhere he is more aggressive and stressfull than other days. That is how these events and newa can influence our behavior.

Moreover, there is no need to follow a news or event, when they are not related to us and don't affect our daily lifestyle. There would be no differences if we now about an event in another place in the world or not. As a matter of fact, we can not change or influence that event, hence there is no point on following them. Instead, we can follow events happening locally or affecting our life. In that way we can be more helpful and use our time wisely, since we can contribute to that event. For instance, last year I found about an student event in our city that tries to supply neccessary products for poor children in the city. I joined that group and helped them to collect the money for helping other. Eversince that time Ii follow their activities regularly and help them as much as I can.

As a conclusion, following the events around the world, that are unlikely to affect our life is not a sesual way to spend our time. They are important for us, since they don't affect our life.