Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Satisfaction is a crucial point when it comes to your work, since people spend a great fraction of their time working. Many people would claim doing similar tasks during their workdays would be more satisfying. However, I disagree with that idea. Doing same task over and over again could be boring and would kill workers creativity. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First of all, when we repetitively do a same kind of an activity for a long time, eventually we will become bored and tired. So it is working. Doing same kind of a work all day long can even decrease the energy of workers very faster, since there is no diversity in their job. I can mention my friend as an example. She was working in a coffee shop as a busboy. She would only clean the tables and bring back the dishes during her working hours. There wasn't anything new or interesting in her job and she was always complaining about her job. Eventually she became tired and left the coffee shop to find a better job. This is how lack of diversity could cause tiredness instead of satisfaction and joy.

Moreover, when workers are assigned to many different kinds of tasks, they are forced to learn more and discover wider aspects of their abilities. As a result, they will be more skillful and creative than workers that are doing similar task in their work place. In order to be successful they need to be more dynamic and learn new types of task faster. This kind of workers never would become tired of their job, since they are involved in enough creativity and variety that would make them even more interested in their job. This kind of a work is more valuable and more efficient. As a result, the workers would be more satisfied too.

As a conclusion, it is important for workers to have diversity in their work. Doing the repetitive task for a long period of time can cause dissatisfaction and tiredness, while more diverse tasks help the workers to gain more energy and satisfaction. This is due to the fact that, they are working dynamically and creatively.