Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Among people, occupation plays an important rule on social class and respect they recieve. In my opinion nowaday teachers are less appreciated and valued by society then they were in the past. in what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my view point.

At first, in the past variety of careers was less that today, and people would apprecite anybody who works and earn money in a correct way. Teachers were part of there people who were respected. On the other hand, nowadays we have plenty of different jobs in any section, and consequently some these job have gain more importance than teaching. For instance, forty years ago when my grandfather was working as a teacher, she was highly valued by other people. Even some families would ask my grandfather's help to solve their issues and problems, since they saw him as wise and highly intelligent person. However, now people hardly rely on opinions of teachers on their personal problems.

Furthermore, teachers are not as essential as they were in the past, which makes them highly valued. In fact, in the past teachers were the only source of education, also people felt that they are owed to teacher for their effort to educate society. Nevertheless, in this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, technology and the internet have put the teachers in the background. Without a doubt, we can learn almost every skill and knowledge from the internet and courses, which makes us needless of teachers. Consequently, teachers will lose their value and respect as we use more of the online courses and less of physical classroom education. My own experience demonstrates this concept. In our university, I usually ignore classes and don't listsen to our lecturers, since we can learn those lessons better when I watch online educational videos in YouTube. Most of the students are similar to me and we don't have any dependence on teachers. Consequently, we do not appreciate and value our teacher a lot, because we do not rely on them. Have our teachers lived a few decades ago, they would have got more respect than now.

To conclude, I firmly believe that teachers were more respected and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays. This is due to the fact that nowadays not only teaching have less popularity among people, but also online classes are now a better alternative for teachers.