Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

In this progressive and sophisticated world where we live, every aspect of our life is influenced by technologies. In my opinion, technologies, such as email have helped classmates and coleagues to produce better work for their projects. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

First of all, communication via email is much more convinient, since students can exchange their ideas in any time they can. Usualy, universities and offices are open until 5 PM, so people have a limited time to communicate with their mates about the project in person. However, contacting online, would be a great opportunity to expand their working hours and make it more flexible. For instance, my brother is working part time, besides his studies in the university. He usually communicate with his coleagues by email and does his work's projects online, after he comes back from the university. In that way he is able to adjust his time efficiently for both the university and the work. Had he not done his work's project via email, he would not have been able to fullfil his university's duties.

Moreover, in order to communicate in person, we need to be in the same place with others, while sometimes it is not possible to stay in a certain location for a long time. Developing project online would give the opportunitie to individuals to be in different cities or even various countries since email does not have any geographical boundaries. My own experience demonstrates this situation. Two years ago when I was junior at the university, we had to do a groupe project for Comuter Networks course at the end of the semester. However, due to the closing of dormitories, I was obliged to go back to my city. I suggested my friend that we could progress our project, online and exchange our ideas via email. She accepted and at the end we were able to complete our project perfectly and got a full mark for that course.

To conclude, I firmly believe that advent of online technologies like email, have helped students and co-workers to be more productive in their projects. This is due to the fact that not only they have flexible time to work on their project but also they are not bounded to geographical locations.