Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People*s preference may differ when it comes to decide whether government should invest more money on Internet access than public transportation. But when people are asked about this topic, I bet a lot of people would not agree that governments should place more emphasis to improve Internet access than public transportation. In my opinion, I believe that public transportation makes more sense because it is directly related to infrastructure, traffic policy and society satisfaction.

To begin with, it is widely believed that public transportation plays an important role in infrastructure and city planning process. Before they are providing us public transportation, they should build enough road or trail which public transportation could be easily built on it. All city mayor put an emphasis on how to improve the way of transportation, which transportation people usually prefer to travel, which one bring huge benefits to the society. By way of example, I can recall my city, Ulaanbaatar, which is capital city of Mongolia has enormous amount of issues corresponding to the public transportation. There is heavy traffic jam, but they still could not take action to this, and people want them to build new way of modern transportation such as metro or plenty public buses. It is really annoying that the government did not invest as much as money on improving on public transportation.

In addition to the infrastructure development, there is no doubt that after government offering us enough public buses or metros, they should organize efficient traffic policy which could easily adapt to public transportation and facilitate our way to home or work. For instance, because of worse-qualified city plan, people are suffering from this issue in my city, Ulaanbaatar. The government did not predict that how many people might move to capital city from countryside. As a result, crowded street and heavy traffic jam have been become as issue. Government have a right to invest money to the devastated sector and it is really necessary to put attention into public transportation in order to facilitate our traffic and make citizens satisfied.

Finally, I do not think it is necessarily fair to claim that Internet access is less important just because of public transportation makes more sense. Internet access gives people a great opportunity to get educated, find wide variety of information and useful tool for students who do their assignment based on international research. No body argues that Internet brought enormous aspect on the way we see the world and suggest a great opportunity to keep pace with high developing technological evolutions.

From what I discussed so far, I can draw conclusion that government should lay more emphasis on improving public transportation which includes infrastructure, right traffic policy, plenty buses or metro carrying a lot of passengers. But it does not necessarily mean that Internet access is not useful. I have a strong belief that Internet access does not require huge amount of investment in order to improve the quality compared to public transportation which provides many possibilities to citizens.