Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although there is no simple answer to this question, I profoundly believe that people should spend more time on their things they have to do. When people were asked about if they are really enjoying what they are doing, some of them would answer definitely no. People tend to chase things which bring happiness and enjoyment. But it is not guarantee that it also could bring success and useful guide how to be well-being through this competitive society.

First of all, Enjoyment activities don't always bring us great opportunity to success or development. Personally, enjoyment activities sometimes seem to waste time. I can recall my friend from my university days who spent her valuable student years in inefficient way. She used to go parties every Friday and attend a lot of useless community groups. She didn't concentrate fully on her study and her grades suffered. As a result, she couldn't get hired in a good company while other students who were responsible for their study succeed in their career.

Furthermore, if we focus on more what really necessary to our future, we have to face to bare truthful and difficulties. On the other hand, enjoyment allow us to stick in comfort zone which everyone has a difficulty to neglect it and pursue their things need to do. If we could ignore some of our events and spend our time on tasks including new challenges, new project and self-development program, it offers us huge potential to enhance career, finance and family situation, so on.

Finally, Staying and focusing only on things doesn't necessarily mean that people should avoid from amusement activities. By way of example, I usually meet with my friends or go to the party once a month because I haven't enough time to manage everything. As I am mother of one kid, I'm responsible for take care of him, look after his every situation and participate his school activities. My son is matters to me more and I hope it will bring enormous benefits when he grew up.

From what we discussed so far, I can draw a conclusion that human beings should mostly pursue their goal, success and which could bring you more self-development. There is no doubt that everybody wants some rest, enjoying activities. That's why I highly recommend that people should balance their life on both happiness events and necessary works.