Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People*s preference may differ when it comes to consider whether the teachers are more influencing than their friends. But when people are asked about this topic, I bet a lot of people would agree that the teachers are more influencing people in our life for few reasons. As far as I am considered, the teachers are real role-model, they went through enormous amount of challenges, experienced more than friends.

To begin with, we cannot imagine ourselves without our schoolteachers, course teachers and also our parents are the best influencer, teachers in real life. It is widely believed that if you find your life-mentor, you can say you are the luckiest person in the world. Admittedly, I profoundly agree that most people have found their life role-model as their teacher and follow their track. By way of example, I can recall my meditation teacher, Shri Shri Ravi Shankar, enlightened person in our universe, and spread his love and care through his developed techniques and practices. I would love to hear his lecture and do his practices because he does not care what religious you have, or he will not discriminate based on your race. He wants people to release their stress, feel happiness and inner peace according to your body movement such as yoga and few minutes of meditation. I think I am lucky to participate his program and consider him as my spiritual mentor of my life.

In addition to the people*s role-model or mentor of their life, teachers should be respected because they have done many things compared to us. They have huge experiences which could not described as a word. They can play an important role in our life such as guiding you to the right way, allowing you to make right decision or giving valuable advices. If all people have their own, respectful mentor, they will not go through much difficulties. They can encounter with issues without suffering and handle the problem easily. People tend to find their teacher by themselves, but sometimes it does not work as that way. I believe that good mentor, life-time teacher will be given to you from the God. For instance, my father had a great professor who guided him to become doctor and professor as him. Not only educational but also life lessons and valuable guidance were given to my father. He always appreciated having him in his life even he is died few years ago.

Finally, according to the importance of teachers in life, it does not necessarily to claim that friends are not influencing. Friends also give us huge positive aspect on the way we see the world. The friends offer us a great opportunity to share my stories, knowledges and experiences. I have also strong belief that friends should be considered as valuable influencer in our life. There is no doubt that everybody in the world has own best friend expect some of people who are really lonely and do not like to make new friend.

Form what I discussed so far, I can draw the conclusion that nobody argue we all benefit from teacher*s guidance, valuable advices. It is really important to take care of the teacher if you find one of them.