Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although there is no simple answer to this question, I profoundly agree that life today is easier and more comfortable compared to our grandparent's childhood. When people were asked about their life habits and life style, the would say that the modern high technological revolutions brought enormous benefits to our life such as developed transportation, cars, computer, smart phone, efficient hospital services, useful product and so on.

First of all, it is widely believed that few decades ago life was so nice where people hadn't any issue, problem and stress. Certainly, it is hard to imagine our life routine without these technological products. By way of example, my grandfather told me that life was with full of difficulties including a lot of incurable diseases. My grandmother diagnosed by lung cancer which couldn't treated and recovered in that time. It was that sad store I ever heard about because I hadn't seen my grandma's real face, just from the old pictures.

Furthermore, there is no doubt that nowadays high developed technology offers us great opportunity to enhance the way of living and facilitate every works we face to. I can recall my situation which is related to house-wife works. When i gave a birth and become a mother of my 5 years old son, there were plenty difficulties that I couldn't handle and manage all things in same time. So, I decided to buy dish washer and automatic laundry machine at home. As a result, they really facilitate my house-working jobs and i feel more convenient.

Finally, I bet every people hold different attitude towards this question and it doesn't necessarily mean that life before few decades age wasn't comfortable. Particularly, these latest products and services are playing in important role in our life and nobody could argue with this statement. For instance, the cell phone gave us big chance to communicate and keep in touch with each other even when we are in long distance. My parents used to write letter while my father was studying for doctor degree.

From what I discussed so far, I can draw a conclusion that people are searching and looking for new things which help them and make easier. Based on this needs and demand, big technology companies are also aiming to introduce useful facilities to our life. I hope that our world will be more safe and convenient day by day.