Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When all people were asked about if they have best, long-lasting in their life, most of them would answer definitely yes. I think this friendship can depend on plenty of different factors such as how they treat to each other or how they maintain their relationship.

I profoundly do believe that keeping your friends from elementary, middle school or even from kindergarten would be your best friend forever who always will be there for you.

First of all, Keeping your old friends offers us great strong relationship. There is no doubt that friends play an important role and bring enormous benefits for our life. For example, I can recall a my father's oldest friend form his high school who studied together and influenced positively all this time. My father used to be very nerd that nobody wants to hang out with him. Only one person tried to make friend with him and lasts forever being with him during not only happy time but also harshness time. When he was sick or when our parent's wedding were holding, his only friend was there with us.

In addition to the strong relationship, you and your best friend build great loyalty and trustful connection between each other even no body could break it. In every relationship between couple, friend, teacher or students, in my view, there is only one factor can impact the relationship lasting longer or no. Loyalty, telling the truth all the time would enhance the opportunity to maintaining your best friend with you forever. By way of example, I have a friend who shares her problems, issues or happiest moment with me all the time. I feel grateful listening to her because i always appreciate having my friend and telling her truth, willing to listen my opinion in her cases.

Last but not the least, making new friends with someone doesn't necessarily mean that a fresh friends cannot develop close ties and develop long-lasting friendship. It is widely believed that when you grow up, it is difficult to build long-lasting friendship. I know plenty people who have friends from their work and keep their friendship longer. So i don't agree it is fair to claim that, just because of misconception about new friends won't last longer, they are somehow unable to develop close, strong and long-lasting friendship.

From all the discussions mentioned above, i can draw the conclusion that saving your friends from your childhood would be life-time friends who always give a path on your back, and whatever happens to you, they will be there for you.

I hope that these moments being with best friends bring a smile on everybody's face who just think about this old but gold memories.